X
GO

Latest News

Latest News

IT Resources Web Site

A web site with a compilation of past papers and notes has been created for any teacher or learner and is hosted in the Google St Benedict's domain.

https://sites.google.com/stbenedicts.co.za/itresources 

Funworks moves to Edenvale

The company has moved to a new address in Dunvegan Edenvale. Jenny Kench has been involved with the delivery and packaging of books. Our email address has also changed to info@funworks.co.za. Colleen has chosen to retire after many years of brilliant, detailed and caring service. Colleen has been a valuable part of this business and many of our customers and suppliers forged a strong relationship with her. 

Delia completing her Masters

Delia has been working on her Master degree in Computer Science at the University of Witwatersrand. It has been a long two years but well worth the exposure to new ideas. Teach and learning is changing every day. We need to design interactive lessons where learners is more individualised without compromising the integrity of the lessons. Project Based Learning has great value in the learning process and with the PAT programming task, IT is ideally suited to to this learning philosophy.

 

Order Books

E-mail Anna Marie Visser to order a print version of the books at info@funworks.co.za
For delivery queries contact Jenny 083 259 7433

Please note that Funworks does not supply eBooks. 

eBook Suppliers:

Retailer:  Academic Achievement Suppliers
Contact:
Tertius Steenkamp
Email: 
educate@mweb.co.za

Retailer: Afro School Suppliers
Contact:
Johnny Koster
Email:
jkoster@afroschool.co.za

Retailer: Amanda Johnson & Co
Contact: 
Amanda Johnson
Email:
admin@amandajohnson.co.za

Retailer: BeyondBooks
Contact:
Kim Symonds
Email:
kim@beyondbooks.co.za

Retailer: BookBound
Contact: 
Frances
Email: 
bookboundrandburg@telkomsa.net

Retailer: BookMark
Contact: 
Carol
Email: 
carol@bestbookmark.co.za

Retailer: Bookshelf
Contact:
Angela Gibson
Email:
read@bookshelf.co.za

Retailer: Castle Walk Stationers
Contact:
Pietra Matthee
Email:
castlewalkstationers@gmail.com

Retailer: Caxton Books
Contact:
Jonathan Ferreira
Email:
jferreira@caxtons.co.za

Retailer: Ferndale Textbooks
Contact: Margie Hart
Email: ferndaletextbooks@gmail.com 
Web site:  www.ferndaletextbooks.co.za 

Retailer: Nobel Books
Contact: Concha Botes
Email:
concha@nobelbooks.co.za

Retailer: Novice Books
Contact:
Dominique Valente
Email:
dominique@novicebooks.co.za

Retailer: Red Pepper Books
Contact:
Wendy Odendaal
Email:
wendy@redpepperbooks.co.za

Retailer: Rehab Books
Contact:
Ross
Email:
rehab.books@gmail.com

Retailer: Sherwood Books
Contact:
Mohammad Gangat
Email:
sherwoodmg@tiscali.co.za

Retailer:  Snapplify
Contact: 
Tarryn-Anne Anderson
Email: 
www.snapplify.com

Retailer: Western Cape School Suppliers
Contact: 
Ronel Reid
Email: 
admin@wcapess.co.za

photo "It had long since come to my attention that people of accomplishment rarely sat back and let things happen to them. They went out and happened to things" Leonardo da Vinci